News Center


What are the classifications of chillers

Release time:

2023-05-11 13:16

There are many classification forms of chillers


(1) Classified according to the form of compressor

Three types of compressors are used in central air conditioning: piston, screw and centrifugal, of which piston compressors are the most.


(2) Classified according to the condenser cooling mode

According to the cooling mode of the condenser, it can be divided into three types: water cooling, air cooling and evaporative cooling.


(3) Classification according to energy utilization mode

According to the energy utilization mode, it can be divided into single cooling type, heat pump type, heat recovery type single cooling, ice storage dual function type, etc. Commonly used central air conditioners are generally heat pump type.


(4) Classification according to sealing method

According to the sealing method, it can be divided into three types: fully closed, semi-closed and open.


(5) Different classifications according to energy compensation

According to energy compensation, it can be divided into compression type and absorption type. The compression type uses electricity compensation, and the absorption type uses gas compensation. At present, almost all air conditioners used in China are electrically compensated.


(6) Classification by heat source

In absorption air conditioning systems, according to different heat sources, it can be divided into three types: hot water pump, steam type and direct combustion type. The fuels used are diesel, kerosene, heavy oil and natural gas.


(7) Classification by refrigerant

Central air conditioning uses two refrigerants: fluorine refrigerants (R22, R123 and R134a) and ammonia refrigerants. Currently, the R22 model is the most commonly used.


(8) Classified according to the outlet temperature of cold water

According to the cold water outlet temperature, it can be divided into 7 °C, 10 °C, 13 °C and 15 °C.